Director Top 5: Robert Altman

What can I say, I’m bored tonight. I take requests, though I might not get to them until tomorrow.

# Films Seen: 11

Top Priority
3 Women (1977)
Short Cuts (1993)
California Split (1974)
Brewster McCloud (1970)
Popeye (1980)
.
Top Five
mccabe1
1. McCabe and Mrs. Miller (1971)
rob
2. The Long Goodbye (1973)
nashville3
3. Nashville (1975)
a thieves like us PDVD_005
4. Thieves Like Us (1974)
images3hj5
5. Images (1972)

4 responses to “Director Top 5: Robert Altman

  1. I should really get around to watching more of his films. Images is probably highest on my list, next to a rewatch of the Long Goodbye. Possibly my second favorite “classic” American filmmaker after Malick.

Leave a Reply

