5 Great Films I saw in January

Only first time viewings and alphabetical order, sorta.

Gran Torino (Eastwood, 2008)

gran

Mother Joan of the Angels (Kawalerowicz, 1961)

vlcsnap-00291

The Ballad of Crowfoot (Dunn, 1968)

crowfoot

The Servant (Losey, 1963)

the-servant

The Wrestler (Aronofsky, 2008)
the-wrestler-the-wrestler-26-g

17 responses to “5 Great Films I saw in January

  1. I know! I made a list, I’ve prioritized it from what I want to see most and goes down. Hopefully I’ll fit most of the ones I want to see most of all.

  2. I’m surprised. I was going to skip this movie entirely, because the trailer is quite ridiculous and reminds me of Dancing with wolves for some reason. Does it have cultural lessons? I may have to skip still if it does. 😐

  3. I think it explores authority more than it does “cultural” issues, though it certainly plays some part. This isn’t Crash, if that’s what you’re worieed about.

  4. Pingback: The 5 Best Films I Saw In January « Moo-girl’s Movie Munchies

Leave a Reply

