Contemporary Romance in Film

21

I’m literally brimming with girlish glee, as I find myself published for the first time. The lovely staff over at Playtime have invited me to be a contributor. I can’t express how thrilled I was and am, and now seeing my work up there,  I feel like I won the lotto.

Of course, I’m only mentioning this so that you can go read it, along with all the other work posted by the other writers, hopefully this is only the beginning.

For those who are wary to just take my word to go and click on a random link, I will briefly pique your interest as to the content of my article/list.

I decided to write about “modern/contemporary” romnce on film, singalling out a few choice examples from the last 19 or so years.  Well, that’s it… just READ IT.

I am shameless.

3 responses to “Contemporary Romance in Film

  1. congrats, Justine! Jeez, twice you’re featured on IMDB’s hit list, and now this. Here’s hoping this is just the first of many you get published 🙂

  2. Congratulations! You’ve given their readers some fine mediations on some important works (though I’ll confess I glossed over the ones on films I haven’t seen).

Leave a Reply

