Possession (Zulawski, 1981)

What.The.Fuck.

Early.

Bob.

Evil.

You are half of God.

Gone.

Doppelganger.

Sex.

The only thing women have in common is menstruation.

Sex.

Bob.

Blood.

Tentacle.

Death.

Death.

God.

We are all the same, like insects.

Miscarriage.

Doppelganger.

God is inside me.

almost

Almost

ALMOST

Possession.

8 responses to “Possession (Zulawski, 1981)

  1. If you are not offended by my saying so, I find this post endlessly more fascinating than your half-serious attempts at film discussion. 😆
    And surprising I enjoy this movie–perhaps because I saw it at a time when I felt absolutely abandoned by a girl, and the wonderful and explosive caricature of emotion that is Neill’s character struck a chord in me that is echoing till this day.

  2. I love the whole films caricature of emotion. It’s really quite wonderful. Who needs real people when you can get heightened versions, or extremes. Cinema is not about truth, it’s about perception of truth. Love it.

  3. Pingback: 2008 in Review « House of Mirth and Movies

  4. Ha, When I first saw this film, I wrote a quick review that resembled the one you wrote.

    How can you write a review for a Zulawski film without making it sound ridiculous or superficial? You use -words (not sentences)-, and you explain and discuss -nothing-.

Leave a Reply

