5 Great Films I saw in June

I was REALLY tempted to add The Happening to this list, probably the most enjoyable film I’ve seen all month. It’s unnofficially #6 of June. These are five great films I’ve seen in June, all first time viewings. All highly recommended. Not in any order.
thing
The Bitter Tea of General Yen (1933)

stella
Stella Dallas (1937)

thing
The Thing (1982)

wall-e
Wall-E (2008)

scarlet
The Scarlet Empress (1934)

7 responses to “5 Great Films I saw in June

  1. i actually haven’t seen any of these. now i must. i love barbara stanwyck. and i heard wall-e was awesome.

  2. I’m really surprised with the inclusion of the Happening. I wanted to see the film and then the horrible reviews came in and I didn’t see it. Hm, I guess I should see it some time?

  3. Glad to see “The Thing” on here! That is a great one for sure that I think a lot of people forget about. I’m also glad to hear that at least one other person enjoyed “The Happening”! I thought I was the only one.

  4. Stanwyck is always great, I hope you enjoy the films! Wall-E is probably the best film I’ve seen so far this year.

    It deserved those terrible reviews mostly, but it’s easily the most entertaining film I’ve seen this year.

    The Thing is awesome-sauce, I need to get off my ass and see more Carpenter.

Leave a Reply

