I Promised my sister… Screencap Challenge #3

The rules are easy, guess the film from the screencap. You have as many guesses as you want, and up to 8 yes or no questions. There are still a few left unanswered from last time, so try your luck. Also, congrats to Mango who had the most correct answers at ten. The theme of this bunch are films with female protagonists, hopefully this one is a little easier!

1.

ANSWER: Amelie (lostty)

2.

ANSWER: Sabrina (Jonathan Lapper)

3.

ANSWER: Ghost World (SimonM)

4.

ANSWER: The Women (Stennie)

5.

ANSWER: Letter from an Unknown Woman (C. Jerry )

6.

ANSWER: Mildred Pierce (C. Jerry )

7.

ANSWER: Spirit of the Beehive (SimonM)

8.

ANSWER: The Sound of Music (JayP)

9.

ANSWER: Gold Diggers of 1933 (Jonathan Lapper)

10.

ANSWER: Mulholland Dr. (SimonM)

11.

ANSWER: The Reckless Moment (C. Jerry )

12.

ANSWER: I Know where I’m Going (Jonathan Lapper(

13.

ANSWER: Ringu (no one)

14.

ANSWER: Cleo 5 a 7 (no one)

15.

ANSWER: The Birds (Tim from Icine)

16.

ANSWER: Black Book (Tim from Icine)

17.

ANSWER: Whisper of the Heart (lostty)

18.

ANSWER: Pandora’s Box (no one)

19.

ANSWER: Raise the Red Lantern (lostty)

20.

ANSWER: Heavenly Creatures (Tim from Icine)

18 responses to “I Promised my sister… Screencap Challenge #3

  1. I know some!

    9 – Baby Face (I think)
    15 – The Birds
    16 – Black Book
    20 – Heavenly Creatures

  2. All correct answers Simon, and it’s my favourite scene from Mulholland :p

    You sure can Jay! Sound of Music is right, Funny Face is not.. but certainly on the right track

  3. Screengrabs are always so difficult sometimes even if you’ve seen the movie. A lot of the unguessed look familiar but I can only come up with three:

    2 – Sabrina

    9 – Golddiggers of 1933

    12 – I Know Where I’m Going

Leave a Reply

