Vanity Fair, Hitchcock and the Oscar Edition

 

I’m not a magazine buyer, aside from the occasional issue of Film Comment or any film magazine that catches my eye, but I do love Vanity Fair’s Oscar edition that comes out every year. I still haven’t picked up ths year’s edition, but last year’s noir-centric longest issue ever still makes a semi-regular read for me. Faded Youth Blog has been kind enough to share with us some scans of the Hitchcock inspired photos! Dial M for Murder, Marnie and Psycho stand out for me, I think all are quite wonderful however. Check them out!

Also, if you like Hitchock as much as I do, check out The Agitation of the Mind. Hitchcock films a-plenty!

2 responses to “Vanity Fair, Hitchcock and the Oscar Edition

  1. Thanks for the link. Three more films to go before the Hitchcock-fest is over: ‘Vertigo’, ‘Marnie’ and ‘Family Plot’, but I’ll definitely be revisiting the maestro’s filmography later in the year.

    The Vanity Fair photoshoot is inspired.

Leave a Reply

